06 May 2012

"Just Picked" is a feature here at A Life Bound By Books. This is a place where I'll be spotlighting new (and old) children's book or picture books for parents and new readers. It's a place to talk about books for a younger group and to try to help create a new generation of readers.






Title: Z is for Moose
Author: Kelly Bingham
Illustrator: Paul O. Zelinsky
Publisher: HarperCollins, 32 Pages (February 28th, 2012)
Age Range: Age 4 and up
From: the Publisher
Format: Hardcover
Add to: Goodreads

Synopsis: Caldecott Medalist Zelinsky illustrates an outrageously funny and boundary-breaking story for fans of Jon Scieszka and David Weisner. Zebra wants to put on a show as simple as A-B-C, but Zebra's friend Moose has other (unexpected and hilarious) ideas. Full color.

Review: 4 Stars - Z is for Moose By Kelly Bingham is a cute and fun alphabet book that even adults will enjoy while reading it to younger kids.

Like a kid in a candy store, or waiting for Christmas, Moose can’t wait to be in Zebra’s play about the alphabet. It’s cute, funny and could be a bit interactive for kids as they read along and take notice to all that’s going on throughout the page. It’s a very entertaining picture book with such a fun way to help kids learn their alphabet.  It also tells the story of friendship between Zebra and Moose.

The art is lovely. I think the story and illustrations fit together amazingly well. I know that I thoroughly enjoyed reading this one without the kids, now it’s time to share it with them. I recommend this book to readers of all ages, especially those who are just learning their alphabet.

FTC Disclaimer: I did NOT pay for this book, nor have I been compensated at all in any way or means for reading and writing this HONEST review.

Find the Author

Follow me on Twitter     /     Be friends with me on Goodreads
Subscribe to my RSS Feed

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment and let me know your thoughts on this post.

Recently Read

Titans By: Victoria Scott

Blog Archive

Search the Blog!

Learn more about RAK

Book Soulmates

Total Pageviews

Copyright

FTC Disclaimer:

In accordance with FTC Guidelines, I have not received any monetary gain for any information posted within the pages of this website/blog. Any and all information has been provided by the publisher, author and or publicist for free. Content is also based on purchases made by myself or of my guest reviewer(s). Any and all opinions expressed within the pages of this website/blog are solely my own or those of the authors of any and all guest reviewers(s) or guest bloggers.



Related Posts with Thumbnails

About Me

Hi, I’m Lisa and I'm a proud bibliophile.

I enjoy reading and reviewing a variety of different books within the Young Adult, "New Adult" & Adult genres/categories. If you have any questions or if you are an author or publisher and would be interested in promoting a book, please feel free email. You can find my email under the "mail" button or under the contact link at the top of the page.

I look forward to hearing from you!


Authors, Publishers & Publicists

Have a book you'd like me to review or Promote? How about doing an Author Interview? Or maybe a Guest Post? Great! I'd love to! For more information about having your book reviewed here, please follow this link for more information:

Reviews, Interviews, Guest Posts and Contest.

Guest Reviewer Jenny

Guest Reviewer Jenny
Click for info & links to her reviews!

My Ratings

When I review I rate from 1 to 5 stars, 5 being the highest rating. I review based on many different things from the writing, to the story - to the characters and how I can relate to them or how they are developed. I also review based on if an author has worked their magic and was able to draw me into a story so deeply that I don't want to put the book down. If you would like me to review a book, please contact me or view my Contact Information and Review Policy for further details.

5 Stars - I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!
4 Stars - I Really liked/Loved it.
3 Stars - I liked it/Was pretty good.
2 Stars - It was, eh okay.
1 Star - It just wasn't for me.

Followers

Follow the Blog

Follow on Bloglovin

Follow By Email

Enter your email address:

Grab Me!

Blogs I Love